Fall in (love with) BC

IMG_0006One of the great things about beautiful British Columbia are the mountains. Our nearby Golden Ears have recently had a dusting of white – very nice. However, I’ve been really enjoying the reds of the maples. There are some native ones here in Maple Ridge….but, many more have been planted, including a range of Japanese ones. The yellows of the Poplars have been lovely. Our Tulip Trees (Liriodendron tulipefera) on our condo property have been a glorious yellow! The various shades of orange of the Oaks have aslo been wonderful. A lot of the native species and culitvated plants are evergreen around here; I like those too.

 I have containers on the balcony with some mums.  I’ve planted daffodils, tulips and hyacinths in my various pots  for spring colour. I’ll add annuals and more perennials later. I’ll keep you posted. 🙂

Enjoy this fall season!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fall in (love with) BC

  1. Have fun with your blog, hope you get many followers.
    Ro

  2. Thanks. I’m learning as I go here!

  3. Ren says:

    Ahh, to be in a warmer zone. The reds and golds of autumn are but a distant memory here!!

Leave a Reply

